St. Mary's

Term Dates

Our school day begins at 08:35 every day and ends at 15:00.  We finish for the Christmas, Easter and Summer holidays at 13:50 unless otherwise stated.

September 2022 to July 2023

Autumn Term

Starts: Monday 5th September 2022
Ends: Friday 16th December 2022 at 13:10
Half Term: Monday 24th October to Monday 31st October 2022 (inclusive)
INSET Days: Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2022.  Monday 31st October 2022.
Academy Closed: Monday 19th September 2022 for HM Queen Elizabeth II Funeral

Lent Term

Starts: Wednesday 4th January 2023
Ends: Tuesday 4th April 2023 at 13:50
Half Term: Monday 13th February to Monday 20th February (inclusive)
INSET Days: Tuesday 3rd January 2023 and Monday 20th February 2023

Summer Term

Starts: Wednesday 19th April 2023
Ends: Wednesday 19th July 2023 at 13:10
Half Term: Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2023 (inclusive)
INSET Day: Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th April 2023
Academy Closed: Monday 1st May 2023 (May Bank Holiday)

September 2023 to July 2024

Autumn Term

Starts: Tuesday 5th September 2023
Ends: Friday 22nd December 2023 at 13:10
Half Term: Monday 23rd October – Tuesday 31st October 2023 (inclusive)
INSET Days: Friday 1st and Monday 4th September 2023.  Monday 30th and Tuesday 31st October 2023

Lent Term

Starts: Monday 8th January 2024
Ends: Thursday 28th March 2024 at 13:50
Half Term: Monday 12th February – Tuesday 20th February 2024 (inclusive)
INSET Days: Monday 19th and Tuesday 20th February 2024

Summer Term

Starts: Monday 15th April 2024
Ends: Friday 19th July 2024 at 13:50
Half Term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2024 (inclusive)
INSET Day: Monday July 22nd 2024 taken as Twilight Inset on Thursday 28th March and Friday 19th July 2024
Academy Closed: Monday 6th May 2024 (May Bank Holiday)