Articles

Term Dates

Calendar September 2016 - July 2017 (click to view)

The school day begins at 08:35 and closes at 15:10 unless otherwise stated.
Term 2016-17

Autumn
Term

Starts Thursday 8th September 2016
Ends Tuesday 20th December 2016
Half Term Thursday 27th October - Friday 4th November 2016
(inclusive)
INSET Days Monday 5th, Tuesday 6th and Wednesday 7th September 2016
Monday 7th November 2016
     

Lent
Term

Starts Wednesday 4th January 2017
Ends Thursday 13th April 2017
Half Term

Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2017 (inclusive)

INSET Days Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st February 2017
     

Summer
Term

Starts Tuesday 25th April 2017
Ends Friday 21st July 2017 
Half Term Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2017 (inclusive)
Academy Closed Monday 1st May 2017 (May bank holiday) 

Calendar September 2017 - July 2018 (click to view)

The school day begins at 08:35 and closes at 15:10 unless otherwise stated.
Term 2017-18

Autumn
Term

Starts Wednesday 6th September 2017
Ends Wednesday 20th December 2017
Half Term Thursday 26th October - Friday 3rd November 2017 (Inclusive)
INSET Days Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017
Monday 6th November 2017
     

Lent
Term

Starts Thursday 4th January 2018
Ends Thursday 29th March 2018
Half Term Monday 12th - Friday 16th February 2018 (inclusive)
INSET Days Monday 19th and  Tuesday 20th February 2018
     

Summer
Term

Starts Tuesday 10th April 2018
Ends Friday 20th July 2018
Half Term Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018 (inclusive)
Academy Closed Monday 7th May 2018 (May bank holiday)